Our lives are marked by highs and lows. We accomplish unbelievable feats and make great mistakes.

Nobody is a better reflection of this than David yet he was said to be a man after God’s own heart.

Our summer series on the life of David will encourage us to face the giants of life with humility and to move forward from our setbacks.


Summer Reading Plan on the Life of David

Each week's reading will be included on the worship folder and shared on our Facebook page. The plan is also available in the Chets Creek app.

Week 1
Monday, June 4: 1 Samuel 15, Psalm 1
Tuesday, June 5: 1 Samuel 16, Psalm 2
Wednesday, June 6: 1 Samuel 17, Psalm 47
Thursday, June 7: 1 Samuel 18, Psalm 48
Friday, June 8: 1 Samuel 19, Psalm 55

Week 2
Monday, June 11: 1 Samuel 20, Psalm 59
Tuesday, June 12: 1 Samuel 21, Psalm 34, 56
Wednesday, June 13: 1 Samuel 22, Psalm 52
Thursday, June 14: 1 Samuel 23, Psalm 54
Friday, June 15: 1 Samuel 24-25, Psalm 57

Week 3
Monday, June 18: 1 Samuel 26, Psalm 63, 142
Tuesday, June 19: 1 Samuel 27-28
Wednesday, June 20: 1 Samuel 29, Psalm 23
Thursday, June 21: 1 Samuel 30, Psalm 107
Friday, June 22: 1 Samuel 31, Psalm 28

Week 4
Monday, June 25: 2 Samuel 1, Psalm 99
Tuesday, June 26: 2 Samuel 2, Psalm 118
Wednesday, June 27: 2 Samuel 3, Psalm 103
Thursday, June 28: 2 Samuel 4-5
Friday, June 29: 2 Samuel 6, Psalm 110

Week 5
Monday, July 2: 2 Samuel 7, Psalm 30
Tuesday, July 3: 2 Samuel 8, Psalm 8
Wednesday, July 4: 2 Samuel 9, Psalm 19
Thursday, July 5: 2 Samuel 10, Psalm 60
Friday, July 6: 2 Samuel 11, Psalm 32

Week 6
Monday, July 9: 2 Samuel 12, Psalm 51
Tuesday, July 10: 2 Samuel 13-14
Wednesday, July 11: 2 Samuel 15, Psalm 3
Thursday, July 12: 2 Samuel 16, Psalm 22
Friday, July 13: 2 Samuel 17, Psalm 69

Week 7
Monday, July 16: 2 Samuel 18, Psalm 42
Tuesday, July 17: 2 Samuel 19, Psalm 126
Wednesday, July 18: 2 Samuel 20, Psalm 109
Thursday, July 19: 2 Samuel 21, Psalm 44
Friday, July 20: 2 Samuel 22, Psalm 18

Week 8
Monday, July 23: 2 Samuel 23, Psalm 121
Tuesday, July 24: 2 Samuel 24, Psalm 122
Wednesday, July 25: 1 Kings 1, Psalm 37
Thursday, July 26: 1 Kings 2, Psalm 150
Friday, July 27: Psalm 7